The Night I Lost My Head

Image

Coming back to earth is an interesting experience.

I stood on a bottle, it slipped from under my foot, and the concrete gave me a thunderous uppercut. I’d say I just got run over by a truck, but not even Big Rigg Hendricks could hit like this.

Get up, dust off, keep drinking. I’m not going home just because of this shit.

The following days were like a hangover that just wouldn’t end. Whatever planet is beyond pain, that’s where I was. Once the fog finally lifted, I was left with a nice scar on my chin as a reminder of what can happen.

I couldn’t feel my fucking face, but I’ve never felt more alive than I did in that moment.

Leave a Reply

